Scone CBD Revitilisation

Equine Walk of Fame

The heart of Scone is being revitalised with a touch of equestrian elegance through the Equine Walk of Fame. This unique tribute honours the legacy of our equine champions by embedding plaques of famous horses into the footpaths of Kelly Street, Scone. These plaques celebrate the outstanding contributions of various horses across multiple categories, ensuring their achievements are forever etched into the fabric of our town.

The Equine Walk of Fame is divided into distinct groups, each showcasing different aspects of our rich equestrian heritage:

Group	Total number of plaques	Location: Kelly Street
Australian Stock Horses	20	Liverpool to St Aubins, East Placed in Year of Birth order
Performance / Other	21	Kingdon to Liverpool St, East Placed in Year of Birth order
SHF Horse of the Year	5	St Aubins Square Placed in order of Award Year
Thoroughbred Racehorses	39	Liverpool to St Aubins, West and St Aubins to Susan, West Placed in Year of Birth order
Thoroughbred Sires	28	Kingdon to Liverpool, West Placed in order of First Award

Australian Stock Horse

Number	Name	Year of Birth	Group
1	Saladin	1870	Australian Stock Horse
2	Cecil	1899	Australian Stock Horse
3	Midnight	1905	Australian Stock Horse
4	Radium	1918	Australian Stock Horse
5	Norma	1930	Australian Stock Horse
6	Bobbie Bruce	1934	Australian Stock Horse
7	Dimray	1938	Australian Stock Horse
8	Chan	1945	Australian Stock Horse
9	Abbey	1955	Australian Stock Horse
10	Nabinabah The Gun	1957	Australian Stock Horse
11	Reality	1958	Australian Stock Horse
12	Sage King	1958	Australian Stock Horse
13	Haydon Gypsey II	1961	Australian Stock Horse
14	Rosebrook Cedar	1962	Australian Stock Horse
15	MacCallum's Kintyre	1963	Australian Stock Horse
16	Abdul	1964	Australian Stock Horse
17	Nabinabah Comma	1966	Australian Stock Horse
18	Scrumlo Victory	1972	Australian Stock Horse
19	Nabinabah Breezette	1973	Australian Stock Horse
20	Edenhope Mickey Myndo	1984	Australian Stock Horse

Performance / Other

Number	Name	Year of Birth	Group
		rear or birtin	Group
	Light Horse	1005	Acceptable to Linch to Louis
1	Midnight	1905	Australian Light Horse
2	Polo	1908	Australian Light Horse
3	Fred	1908	Australian Light Horse
4	In acknowledgement of all horses deployed overseas		Australian Light Horse
Polo			
1	Gibbergunyah	1922	Polo
2	Panzer	1945	Polo
3	Nabinabah Kylie	1978	Polo
4	Chester	1980	Polo
5	Ellerston Pinky	1983	Polo
6	Ellerston Suva	1984	Polo
7	Ellerston Claret	1998	Polo
8	Ellerston Lizzie	1998	Polo
9	Haydon Angel Jewel	2001	Polo
10	Ellerston Sheltie	2001	Polo
11	Ellerston Cube	2005	Polo
Equestriar	n / Olympian		
1	Gold Ross	1945	Equestrian
2	Coronation	1948	Olympian
3	Salad Days	1954	Olympian
4	Kibah Tic Toc	1977	Olympian
5	Wishful Thinking	1982	Olympian
6	Kibah Sandstone	1984	Olympian

Scone Horse Festival Horse of the Year

Number	Name	Year of Birth	Group
1	Greendale Acres Liberty Beau	1998	2018 SHF Horse of the Year
2	Hunterview Sinatra	2005	2019 SHF Horse of the Year
3	Jabell Shekera Spin	2008	2021 SHF Horse of the Year
4	Efficient	2003	2022 SHF Horse of the Year
5	Brigadoon Park Black Magic	2016	2023 SHF Horse of the Year

Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse

Number	Name	Year of Birth	Group
1	Poseidon	1903	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
2	Poitrel	1914	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
3	Beauford	1916	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
4	Eurythmic	1916	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
5	Heroic	1921	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
6	Windbag	1921	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
7	Amounis	1922	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
8	Peter Pan	1929	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
9	Ajax	1934	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
10	Flight	1940	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
11	Shannon	1941	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
12	Delta	1946	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
13	Sailor's Guide	1952	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
14	Todman	1954	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
15	Fine and Dandy	1956	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
16	Noholme	1956	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
17	Sky High	1957	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
18	Rain Lover	1964	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
19	Biscay	1965	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
20	Vain	1966	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse

Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse

Number	Name	Year of Birth	Group
21	Baguette	1967	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
22	Gunsynd	1967	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
23	Luskin Star	1974	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
24	Kingston Town	1976	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
25	Emancipation	1979	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
26	Canny Lad	1987	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
27	Schillaci	1988	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
28	Mahogany	1990	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
29	Flying Spur	1992	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
30	Octagonal	1992	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
31	Lonhro	1998	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
32	Choisir	1999	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
33	Makybe Diva	1999	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
34	Miss Finland	2003	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
35	Weekend Hussler	2004	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
36	Typhoon Tracy	2005	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
37	Black Caviar	2006	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
38	Pierro	2009	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse
39	Winx	2011	Champion Thoroughbred Racehorse

Australian Champion Sire

Number	Name	Year of Birth	Group
l	I Am Invincible	2004	Australian Champion Sire
2	Written Tycoon	2002	Australian Champion Sire
3	Snitzel	2002	Australian Champion Sire
4	Street Cry	1998	Australian Champion Sire
5	Exceed and Excel	2000	Australian Champion Sire
6	Fastnet Rock	2001	Australian Champion Sire
7	Lonhro	1998	Australian Champion Sire
8	Encosta De Lago	1993	Australian Champion Sire
9	Flying Spur	1992	Australian Champion Sire
10	Redoute's Choice	1996	Australian Champion Sire
11	Danehill	1986	Australian Champion Sire
12	Last Tycoon	1983	Australian Champion Sire
13	Marscay	1979	Australian Champion Sire
14	Vain	1966	Australian Champion Sire
15	Bletchingly	1970	Australian Champion Sire
16	Star Kingdom	1946	Australian Champion Sire
17	Delville Wood	1942	Australian Champion Sire
18	Midstream	1930	Australian Champion Sire
19	Manitoba	1930	Australian Champion Sire
20	Beau Pere	1927	Australian Champion Sire
21	Heroic	1921	Australian Champion Sire
22	Magpie	1913	Australian Champion Sire
23	Valais	1913	Australian Champion Sire
24	Linacre	1960	Australian Champion Sire
25	Maltster	1897	Australian Champion Sire
26	Ayr Laddie	1892	Australian Champion Sire
27	Grafton	1894	Australian Champion Sire
28	Lochiel	1882	Australian Champion Sire